Discovering Me

Are you socially awkward? Shy, quiet, soft spoken? Do you hate that you constantly have to repeat yourself because your voice is so soft? Do you hate going to social gatherings? Do you get anxious when attention is turned towards you? Do you hate attention? Well apparently, me too. I didn’t know any of these things about myself until I moved out for university. You only really discover who you are when you are in the unfamiliar.

My first year of university has been filled with ups and downs, laughter, tears, tears and more tears (moving out is really tough). I have tried so many new things just to put myself out there and overcome my fears (of course, many failed, lol. But I will never give up!). This blog is going to be about my experiences as a socially awkward student. My aim is not only to reach out to people going through similar struggles but also to make you laugh with all my embarrassing moments. I find that a good way to deal with my awkwardness is to laugh at myself afterwards, honestly, some of the things I do are just ludicrous. I hope you guys enjoy the light hearted entertainment.

I am, however, very big on emotions and the mushy stuff so expect a bit of that as well. Stay tuned πŸ™‚

12 comments

  1. anniebaruah · March 28, 2016

    love the post and eagerly waiting to read more.. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dharma in Heels · March 28, 2016

    I am the exact opposite – I an a total extrovert but still suffer from social anxiety. No matter where you fall on the spectrum, the struggle is real!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The Nexus · March 28, 2016

    Did someone say socially awkward? It took me 10 minutes thinking of what to say. So… hi πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    • apparentlyintrovert · March 28, 2016

      Omg! Your comment is so me lol. I take aages to think of what to say! Just now I have probably edited this comment 5 times.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Mukthi Raja · March 28, 2016

    So relateable!! Kudos to u for putting yourself out here !! I see some great potential here !! Best of luck!
    Have a good day!
    Cheers!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. swimmergirl1611 · April 5, 2016

    Such a true post about yourself! Keep going with it! β™₯

    Liked by 1 person

  6. 1dayatatime365 · April 26, 2016

    Great post! Can’t wait to read more!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. mochasunshine27 · May 17, 2016

    Love the title Discovering me. I like it. I am still discovering after all 30+ plus years on this earth. Excellent post

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

